And now for something completely different…

I know we don’t bring you much any music news around here, but this one was definitely worth mentioning. Anyone who’s ever listened to Dream Theater knows they’re easily the best band in the history of the world. And guess what? They have a new DVD due out in September! It’s a two-disc set filmed during the Chaos in Motion World Tour, which the band just finished up last month.

Here’s the setlist…

1. Intro/Also Sprach Zarathustra
2. Constant Motion
3. Panic Attack
4. Blind Faith
5. Surrounded
6. The Dark Eternal Night
7. Keyboard Solo
8. Lines in the Sand
9. Scarred
10. Forsaken
11. The Ministry of Lost Souls
12. Take the Time
13. In the Presence of Enemies
14. Medley: I. Trial of Tears II. Finally Free III. Learning to Live IV. In the Name of God V. Octavarium

And here’s the trailer…

Fantastic. Get those preorders in.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s