Surprise! Kanye West is a douchebag!

(Now updated with more douchebaggery! Read below the video for more!)

In case you woke up this morning and had no idea why everyone was talking about Taylor Swift and Kanye West, here’s what went down at last night’s Video Music Awards. Notice the surprise from people in the audience. I thought everyone just expected Kanye to act like a douchebag at these things.

UPDATE: With a post on his blog, Kanye West has apologized to Taylor Swift and proven that Punctuation-Turrets is in fact a very serious problem.

I’m sooooo sorry to Taylor Swift and her fans and her mom [Andrea]. I spoke to her mother right after and she said the same thing my mother would’ve said. She is very talented! I like the lyrics about being a cheerleader and she’s in the bleachers! …………………… I’m in the wrong for going on stage and taking away from her moment!………………Beyonce’s video was the best of this decade!!! I’m sorry to my fans if I let you guys down!!!!! I’m sorry to my friends at MTV. I will apologize to Taylor 2mrw. Welcome to the real world!!!! Everybody wanna booooo me but I’m a fan of real pop culture!!! No disrespect but we watchin’ the show at the cribe right now cause…. Well you know!!!! I’m still happy for Taylor!!!! Boooyaawww!!!! You are very talented!!!!! I gave my awards to Outkast when they deserved it over me… That’s what it is!!!! I’m not crazy yall, I’m just real. Sorry for that!!! I really feel bad for Taylor and I’m sincerely sorry!!! Much Respect!!!!!

Now I get it! Taylor deserved the award, but Kanye’s so real that he just had to jump up and tell people Beyonce deserved it more! All is forgiven. I’m heading out to buy a copy of Graduation and some of those f**king ridiculous glasses he wears. I’m glad he’s so real!

.

One response to “Surprise! Kanye West is a douchebag!

  1. This post made me laugh out loud several times.

Leave a Reply

