A change is gonna come.

As I’m sure many of you have noticed, I haven’t done too great a job updating this site in the past couple of months. Since I started the blog, I’ve always gone back and forth on what I wanted its focus to be, and then about a year ago I tried picking a few shows I really liked and reviewing them from week to week. While this worked out for a while, I eventually found that even my favorite shows didn’t always lend themselves to weekly reviews. And after work and other things caused me to fall behind, the reviews I needed to write in order to catch up began to feel like too much of a chore, and that’s no good for anyone. That, and the fact that this blog has become so cluttered over the past few years, well, let’s just say that it wasn’t doing my OCD with keeping things clean any favors.

So, what’s the point of this incredibly self-serving rant? I’m sad to say that Working Title has seen its last post. I’ll still keep it up, for anyone who cares to go back and troll through archives, there just won’t be any new content added. In a couple of weeks, I’ll begin posting at Public Access, a blog that will be limited to only television reviews and commentary, with more focus on the commentary. I’m excited about this because it’ll let me review episodes of shows I particularly liked, as well as talk about shows I normally wouldn’t review. And like I said, it’ll be strictly television. All my book and movie reviews will eventually be moved to another blog, so I guess Working Title may see another few posts yet.

For a crappy, fly by night blog, I’ve always gotten a good number of hits, so thank you to those who have visited. And if you liked what you’ve read in the past, I’ll hope you’ll update your bookmarks and move to this new blog with me. I think I can say without hyperbole that it’ll be the greatest thing you’ve ever seen.

3 responses to “A change is gonna come.

  1. nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  2. oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

  3. ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a comment